Spamspamspam.

WordPress has a really good Spam filter that has already taken care of over 190 spam comments. But there are some it’s not sure is spam or not. And I don’t blame it.

Some of the comments it put in my Spam folder without just deleting (it deletes most of the spam messages without letting me read it) sound like they could’ve been written by someone who just doesn’t have a good grasp of the English language. And some of them are written just vaguely enough that they could conceivably be actual comments and not spam.

I am of course suspicious of these comments coming from accounts with names like “cam sex” and “free-direct-link”, and the one “commenter” whose website is a Wikipedia knock-off on “high octaine party pills”. Yeah, seems legit.

One of the comments is just basically “pcujofyhx 484 uuzaaosax [link to a suspicious website] zgfikctgc 772 sbmzbjzhb [hyperlink over ‘Louboutin France’]. And by “basically” I meant that’s an actual quote from that comment, with the links removed.

Another comment is thanking me for helping that person’s daughter learn about… erm… “She picked up a good number of issues, which include what it is like to possess a great coaching nature to let the rest without difficulty understand certain very confusing matters.”

My apologies if you happen to have made an actual comment that I’ve decided was spam, but mostly I don’t think that’s the case.

Anyway, I just wanted to share some of the silly spam comments I get.

In other, non-spam news, I’m planning on branching out from Boy Meets World. I mean, I’m going to continue reviewing Boy Meets World, but I started this blog actually with the intention of critiquing Glee and How I Met Your Mother. I know I don’t exactly have a large, finnicky fanbase to worry about pleasing, so I’m just going to go ahead and start branching out without asking everyone’s feelings about this.

I don’t think my recap/reviews for other shows will have as many pictures as the Boy Meets World ones, because those just take so long to do. It can me up to 3 hours to do one Boy Meets World episode, I don’t want to know how long it would take to the whole recap + screenshot thing for a 45-minute show.

One thing I’ve been itching to do is a series of entries comparing Glee to Degrassi. The only problem there is that there are hundreds of episodes of Degrassi (seriously – there’s over 400), and I know for a fact it takes a darn long time to watch all of them. I mean, it took me a month to get through about 6 seasons, and there’s about 17 total, counting the original 80s series. I think I can work out a way to do a show comparing Glee to Degrassi without having to recap every episode of Degrassi, though.

Actually I’d like to do a blog or a series of entries on this blog comparing Glee to every other teen-based tv show. Or at least the few I’ve seen. Because there are some things Glee has done better than other tv shows, and some things Degrassi has done better (I think Glee has just about the best instance of a character coming out of the closet, but Degrassi definitely wins for best transgender storyline on a teen tv show)

Well, enough of my ramblings. I’ve got Spring Break coming up, so I think I’ll knock out a few more Boy Meets World ‘caps. If I do a bunch, I’m going to schedule them apart instead of just uploading them all at once, which is sort of what I’ve been doing.

Leave a Reply

